Address: Main Street, Long Riston. HU115JF - Contact Mrs L Haden - Tel: 01964 562422
Email: riston.primary@eastriding.gov.uk

Welcome to the Riston CofE (VC) Primary School website.

Together with God we love, learn and grow.

Welcome to our School Website

Welcome to our school website!

We are pleased to announce that from 1 September 2018 Riston C of E Primary School converted to academy status and has joined Ebor Academy Trust. Our school name has changed to Riston Church of England Primary Academy and our new website will be launched very soon.

Riston C of E Primary School is a vibrant village school where children are enthusiastic and motivated to learn.  The children are at the heart of every decision we make and, through an active school council, pupil voice contributes effectively to the decisions we make.  Our Christian values are integral to all we do at school and we are proud of our vision of working with God to love, learn and grow.

Through our engaging curriculum, we ensure that children can foster a passion for learning and curiosity that will enable them to succeed and achieve their needs now and in the future.  We work hard to ensure that the unique potential of every child is recognised and that they are supported effectively in their learning.

Read the full message on the head teacher’s welcome page – click here.

Save

General Information Feed

School Events Feed

Notices of Events

Wednesday 23rd October 3.05 – Parent Worship Y5/6
Thursday 24th October 5.00 – PTA Film Night
Friday 25th October 3.30 – school closes for half term.
Monday 4th November School opens for pupils
Wednesday 6th November 1.00 – EYFS Stay and Play
Monday 11th November Remembrance Service in Church (to be confirmed)
Tuesday 12th November 3.05 – Parent Worship EYFS
Friday 15th November Training day – school closed for pupils.
Friday 22nd November 9.00 – KS1 Stay and Read for parents and family
Tuesday 26th November 3.30 – parent drop in. 3.00 – refreshments and presentation by the school council.
Thursday 28th November Craft club 3.30pm – 5pm
Monday 9th December EYFS/KS1 dress rehearsal
Tuesday 10th December p.m. KS2 Christmas Performance
Wednesday 11th December 6.00 – KS2 Christmas Performance
Thursday 12th December p.m. EYFS/KS1 Christmas Performance
Thursday 19th December 9.30 – Carol Service in Church, Christmas party day, Christmas jumper day
Friday 20th December 3.30 – school closes for Christmas.
Dates

School Projects and Activities

Have a good browse through our projects and activities portfolio.

Quick Links to Essential Information

Jump to information pages of interest.

Website Overview

We hope you like our website. Find out more about how it works.

Awards

Schools can prove excellence by gaining industry standard awards. View awards we have attained.

SEND Local Offer

Visit our Local Offer Page where you can find out about our SEN provision.

Subscribe and Follow

Contact Us Form

3 + 4 =

Website Footer Links Page Menus

Click on the links in the footer area to gain access to all of the website.