Address: Main Street, Long Riston. HU115JF - Contact Mrs L Haden - Tel: 01964 562422
Email: riston.primary@eastriding.gov.uk

Welcome to the Riston CofE (VC) Primary School website.

Together with God we love, learn and grow.

Welcome to our school website!

We are pleased to announce that from 1 September 2018 Riston C of E Primary School converted to academy status and has joined Ebor Academy Trust. Our school name has changed to Riston Church of England Primary Academy and our new website will be launched very soon.

Riston C of E Primary School is a vibrant village school where children are enthusiastic and motivated to learn.  The children are at the heart of every decision we make and, through an active school council, pupil voice contributes effectively to the decisions we make.  Our Christian values are integral to all we do at school and we are proud of our vision of working with God to love, learn and grow.

Through our engaging curriculum, we ensure that children can foster a passion for learning and curiosity that will enable them to succeed and achieve their needs now and in the future.  We work hard to ensure that the unique potential of every child is recognised and that they are supported effectively in their learning.

Read the full message on the head teacher’s welcome page – click here.

Save

Twitter Feed

General Information Feed

School Events Feed

Notices of Events

Tuesday 11th June Big Robins school visit to Bugtopia
Thursday 13th June 3.00 EYFS parent worship
Friday 21st June Y6 Science morning at Hornsea
1.15 – F2 and KS1 (Robins and Topcats) singing for well-being in the hall – all welcome.
2.15 – KS2 (Bluebirds and Highflyers) singing for well-being in the hall – all welcome.
Wednesday 26th June Y6 Transition Day to Hornsea and transition day for Riston school. New Robins in to school.
Thursday 27th June 8.55 – 11.30 EYFS Stay and Play
Tuesday 2nd July 9am – Robins open event and play for the Riston Playgroup
5.30 School Music Concert
Monday 8th July 2.00 – school council thank you event for PTFA and all helpers.
Tuesday 9th July Y1/2 visit to The Deep
Wednesday 10th July Bluebird of Happiness Theatre Production for children
Friday 12th July 1.15pm Sports Day (16th July reserve date in the case of bad weather).
Monday 15th July Final payment date for the Y5/6 residential at Caythorpe Court (October 2019).
Tuesday 16th July 3.30 – Parent drop in.
Thursday 18th July 11.30 – PTFA treat for Y6 at Beverley Leisure Centre.
Friday 19th July 9.30 – Leavers worship at church.
1.30 – Prize Giving Celebration in school.
Academic year 2019 -20
Tuesday 3rd September Children welcomed back to school
Monday 16th September 3.30 – parent drop in. 3.00 – refreshments and presentation by the school council.
Friday 25th October 3.30 – school closes for half term.
Monday 4th November School opens for pupils
Friday 15th November Training day – school closed for pupils.
Friday 20th December 3.30 – school closes for Christmas.

Website Overview

We hope you like our website. Find out more about how it works.

Awards

Schools can prove excellence by gaining industry standard awards. View awards we have attained.

SEND Local Offer

Visit our Local Offer Page where you can find out about our SEN provision.

Subscribe and Follow

SENCO contact Miss C Densley
email: riston.primary@eastriding.gov

Website Footer Links Page Menus

Click on the links in the footer area to gain access to all of the website.